FMSCI Officially announces schedule for 2016 season (IRC, INRC)

RRPM (Ramkrishna Race Performance Management) and FMSCI have announced the 2016 season with the 1st round of Indian National Rally Championship (INRC) to be flagged off from Coimbatore on July 23rd, 2016.

Kolkata based, RRPM is the promoter for INRC and IRC and has joined the championship this year. The company headed by Arindam Ghosh has managed to bring brands like MRF Tyres, Mahindra Adventure, Polaris and PINCON as key sponsors for the Indian rally season, which includes IRC, INRC and INTSDRC.

The Indian drivers with Indian cars are eligible for the INRC and Indian or foreign drivers in Indian or foreign cars can enter the IRC.

This season the INRC and IRC will be run on gravel and tarmac grounds. Well-known names such as Gaurav Gill, Amittrajit Ghosh, Sunny Sidhu, Arjun Rao Aroor, Rahul Kanthraj and Karna Kadur will be seen in action from the first leg in Coimbatore.

2016 INRC/IRC Venue and Dates:

1. Coimbatore: July 23-24
2. Nashik: August 27-28
3. Gurgaon: September 17-18
4. Bangalore: November 26-27
5. Chikmagalur: December 3-5

2016 Indian National TSD Rally Championship Venue and Dates:

1. Jaipur: August 12-13
2. Jaipur: August 13-14

1. Haldia: August 20-21
2. Duragapur: September 3-4

1. Bangalore: September – 10-11
2. Hubli: September 24-25

1. Nashik: November 12-13
2. Goa: November 19-20