MRF Rally of Maharashtra, 2016 – Preview

FMSCI’s INRC / IRC 2016 season kicked off in July 2016, with Round 1, as MRF Rally of Coimbatore, 2016. With new promoters for the season and exciting new / competitive rally format, motorsport in India is sure to benefit.

MRF Rally of Coimbatore, 2016 saw Abhilash P G / Srikanth Gowda claimed the IRC title whereas Amittrajit Ghosh / Ashwin Naik took the honors for INRC.

A completely new turf and new challenges await competitors, as the focus shifts from Gravel to Tarmac with the MRF Rally of Maharashtra 2016, just round the corner (Aug 26 – Aug 28). We’ve replaced one stage following up from previous editions of Rally of Maharashtra. There’s a total of 71.40 Km of competitive Special Stages, divided into 6 stages in all. There shall also be a “Shakedown”, which shall give an opportunity to fans and alike for a memorable ride with some of the best rally drivers of our country.

Here’s a summary of the itinerary

  • Aug 26, 2016 17:00 hrs
    Curtain Raiser (City Center Mall)
  • Aug 27, 2016 14:45 hrs onward
    Shakedown (Sandip Foundation Premises, Trimbak Road)
  • Aug 28, 2016 07:30 hrs 1st car in SS1
    Rally Day (Off. Sinnar-Ghoti Road) followed by Podium at The Gateway Hotel, Nashik)

For more details on the event you can visit our Event Page